Academic Council

  1. Dr. Utpal Jyoti Mahanta - Chairperson
  2. Mr. Porag Sarmah - Member Secretary
  3. Prof. Dipak Chetia - DU, VC Nominee
  4. Prof. Pankaj Das - DU, VC Nominee
  5. Prof. D. K. Chakrabarty - DU, VC Nominee
  6. Er. Ramen Gogoi - GB Nominee (From the field of Engineering)
  7. Dr. Adinath Sharma - GB Nominee (From the field of Medicine)
  8. Mr. Bhaba Goswami - GB Nominee (From the field of Law)
  9. CA Deepak Bhattacharyya - GB Nominee (From the field of Commerce)
  10. Capt. Jury Bhuyan (ANO) - Vice Principal
  11. Dr. Surajit Sarma - Academic Vice Principal (Arts)
  12. Dr. Nurul Amin - Academic Vice Principal (Science)
  13. Dr. Ashok Borthakur - Academic Vice Principal (Commerce)
  14. Dr. Arpan Kr. Baruah - Teacher Representative
  15. Dr. Salim Ali Ahmed - Teacher Representative
  16. All Heads of the Departments

Minutes of the Academic Council
Board of Studies

Jagannath Barooah College (Autonomous)
Barpatra Ali, Jorhat-785001
Assam, India
Phone: +91 376 3510156
Get in touch
Visiting JBC

Connect with us

Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account