Governing Body


The Governing Body is the apex body consisting of 14 members duly formed by D.H.E., Assam. The Principal, appointed by the GB is the Head of the institution and secretary of the GB.


    1. Dr. Bichitra Kr. Barthakur - President
    2. Dr. Utpal Jyoti Mahanta - Principal cum Secretary
    3. Dr. Ashok Borthakur - Vice Principal cum Ex- Officio Member
    4. Mr. Mriganka Shekhor Sarma - UGC Nominee
    5. Dr. Deepak Sarma, Retired Principal, Kakojan College - University Nominee
    6. Dr. Nilima Borah, Retired Vice Principal, Jorhat College - University Nominee
    7. Sri Hitendra Nath Goswami, MLA, Jorhat LC - Govt. representative
    8. Mr. Debajit Khound - Donor Member
    9. Dr. Bijnan Ch. Bordoloi - Guardian Member
    10. Dr. Surajit Sharma - Teacher Representative
    11. Mrs. Utpala Bhaskar - Teacher Representative
    12. Mr. Rajib Saikia, Librarian i/c - Ex-Officio Member
    13. Mr. Manik Ch. Tanti - NTS Representative

Note: For the smooth functioning of the College administration, the Principal, under his discretionary power appoints the Co-ordinators and members of the different committees and cells. He reserves the right of reviewing the same without prior notice.

Jagannath Barooah College (Autonomous)
Barpatra Ali, Jorhat-785001
Assam, India
Phone: +91 376 3510156
Get in touch
Visiting JBC

Connect with us

Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account